Rediscovering Family: A Journey Home After 4.5 Years

the long-awaited return to my hometown with pictures

Returning to my hometown after 4.5 years feels surreal. Although much has changed, many things remain the same. The streets that once felt familiar now seem foreign, and I find myself lost in a maze of memories flooding my mind.

Last July, after 4.5 years away, I visited my family in Poland. I hadn't realized how much I missed them until I was there, surrounded by their presence. While we had stayed in touch through video calls and phone conversations, nothing compares to the experience of being with them in person.

Subscribe to Premium Content to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Content to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive access to articles and content not available to free subscribers.
Commenting on articles and engaging with the author and other subscribers.