Focusing on Jehovah's Promised Future

I've always cherished these promises, but I haven't been reflecting on them as deeply as I could.

You know those days when life feels like it's throwing everything at you When negative thoughts start spiralling, and it feels like everything's going wrong. I've been there, too, but recently, I had an "aha!" moment that I'd love to share with you.

During our Watchtower study on "Conquering fear by trusting in Jehovah," a particular passage in paragraph 14 struck me:

"In the new world the happiest of times will be here. For men will be lovers of others, lovers of spiritual treasures, modest, humble, praisers of God, obedient to parents, thankful, loyal, having great affection for their families, open to agreement, always speaking well of others, self-controlled, mild, lovers of goodness, trustworthy, yielding, lowly in mind, lovers of God rather than lovers of pleasures, motivated by genuine godly devotion."

These reworded verses from 2 Timothy 3:1-5 paint such a vivid picture of the future Jehovah promises us. It made me realize that while I've always cherished these promises, I haven't been reflecting on them as deeply as I could if I'm being honest!

But I have an excuse!

Subscribe to Premium Content to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium Content to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In

A subscription gets you:
Exclusive access to articles and content not available to free subscribers.
Commenting on articles and engaging with the author and other subscribers.